Shade of the Moriah Tree

Draw Near to God

“Draw near to God, and He will draw near to you.” – James 4:8

GOD IS GRACIOUS in the many ways He speaks to us through the most commonplace ways of life. One particular occasion that I frequently recall, during my art college years, was in the midst of a busy crowd while trying to converse with one of my fellow students from a distance. No matter how much I attempted to lip-read, it was all to no avail until I came closer to actually hear what they were saying. Immediately, I was made aware of how similar it is in our walk with God; at a distance, and with all the distractions accumulating in our lives, it is virtually impossible to hear what God is saying to us until we draw near to Him.

The wonderful aspect is that as we draw near to Him, He simultaneously draws near…

View original post 673 more words

